Gutierrez takes over as new PFF President

MANILA (25 November 2023) – The Philippine Football Federation (PFF) have formally elected John Anthony Gutierrez of Bukidnon FA as their new President for the term 2023-2027.

At the PFF Extraordinary Congress held in Muntinlupa City, Gutierrez succeeds outgoing president Mariano Araneta, Jr., who has served as PFF President from 2010-2023.

Araneta will still continue as FIFA Council Member and AFF Vice President until 2027.

The new PFF president was welcomed by FIFA Council Member Kohzo Tashima of Japan and FIFA Regional Director for Asia and Oceania Sanjeevan Balasingam.


PFF Executive Committee for term 2023-2027

First Vice-President: Lawrence Lemuel Fortun

Second Vice-President: Jay Adriatico

Third Vice-President: Vacant

Female Member: Isabella Francesca Fernando

Member – Luzon: Rufino Arellano, Virgilio Imperial, Lovely Gladys Mae Tababa, Alvin Yalung

Member – Visayas: Elmer Gallardo, Rodney Orale, Renee Songalia, Roceller Sumbillo

Member – Mindanao: Irvin Banga, Gemayel Gampong, Stephen Gorgonio, Damsel Merced