Tae-yong calls up new faces for AFF U23

JAKARTA (10 August 2023) – Indonesia head coach Shin Tae-yong has called up several new faces to form the 23-man training squad for the AFF Under-23 Championship 2023.

The AFF U23 Championship 2023 will be held in Rayong, Thailand on 17-26 August 2023.

Among the newcomers are Muhammad Ragil (from Bhayangkara FC), Salim Akbar (Madura United), Rifky Dwi and Esal Sahrul (Persita) as well as Abdul Rahman (Rans Nusantara).

“Training will start today where this time round, the several new faces that we have called up will have the chance to play alongside the seasoned campaigners,” said Tae-yong.

For the AFF U23 Championship, Indonesia will open their campaign in Group B against Malaysia (18 August 2023) and then Timor Leste (on 20 August 2023) at the Rayong Provincial Stadium.



  1. Amiruddin Bagas, Barito Putera
  2. Muhammad Adisatryo, PSIS
  3. Arkhan Fikri, Arema FC
  4. Kadek Arel, Bali United
  5. Muhammad Ragil, Bhayangkara Presisi FC
  6. Komang Teguh, Borneo FC
  7. Jeam Kelly, Persik
  8. Muhammad Fajar, Borneo FC
  9. Daffa Fasya, Borneo FC
  10. Salim Akbar, Madura United
  11. Ernando Ari, Persebaya
  12. Beckham Putra, Persib
  13. Robi Darwis, Persib
  14. Frengky Missa, Persikabo
  15. Muhammad Ferarri, Persija
  16. Rizky Ridho, Persija
  17. Rifky Dwi, Persita
  18. Muhammad Dzaky, PSM
  19. Irfan Jauhari, Persis
  20. Muhammad Ramadhan, Persis
  21. Abdul Rahman, Rans Nusantara
  22. Esal Sahrul, Persita
  23. Alfeandra Dewangga, PSIS