JAKARTA (4 Nov 2019) – The inaugural Indonesia Women’s League One kicked off last month with ten clubs divided into two regional divisions.

With each club under the auspices of teams from the Indonesia top flight of Liga 1, the ten teams could not have gotten a better start than having access to facilities and also equipment.

Group A has Persija Jakarta, PS Tira, PSS Sleman, PSIS, dan Persib Bandung with teams being centrally based.

Group B has teams from East Java, namely PSM Makassar, Persipura, Arema FC, Persebaya Surabaya and Bali United. 

The competition format will see teams playing in a centralised location instead of home and away with the first central circuit at Maguwoharjo Stadium in Kota Sleman to be followed with the second at Pakansari Stadium in Kota Bogor. 

Group B was at Brantas Stadium in Kota Batu and then in Bali.